Governor's Emergency Management Advisory Council (GEMAC) Meeting Agenda

Date: 27 September 2023

Time: 1100 - 1400 hours

Location: Hybrid – Physical Location: 17321 Melford Blvd, Bowie, MD 20715

Call-In Information:

• Virtual Information

Time zone: America/New York

Google Meet joining info.

Video call link: https://meet.google.com/qhp-xvhx-src

Or dial: (US) +1 605-854-1249 PIN: 460 594 181#

More phone numbers: https://tel.meet/qhp-xvhx-src?pin=9770420551347

Invitees:

Name	Position Title	Designation
Adrian Grieve	Division Disaster State Relations Director (PA, MD, DE, DC & FEMA RIII),	Member
	American Red Cross	
Bruce Wahl	Former Mayor of Chesapeake Beach	Member
Clay Stamp	County Manager, Talbot County	Member
David Willenborg	Sr. Engineer, Technical Support, Department of Defense, NAVAIR	Member
Douglas Brown	Deputy Director, Carroll County Department of Public Works	Member
Dwayne Freeman	Athletic Director/Facilities Coordinator/School Safety and Security Team at South Hagerstown High School	Member
Earl "Buddy" Hance	Commissioner, Calvert County	Member
Jasper Jones	Grants Management Specialist, U.S. Department of Labor	Member
Jennifer Martin	Deputy Commissioner, Population Health and Disease Prevention, Baltimore City Health Department	Member
Jonathan Bratt	Assistant Vice President, Enterprise Resilience, University of Maryland	Member
Jonathan Dayton	Volunteer Firefighter/EMT Alleghany County; President, Alleghany County Volunteer Fire Rescue Association	Member
Jonathan Favorite	Director, Strategic Partnerships	Member
Joseph LaFleur	Manager, Crisis Management/Business Continuity/IT Disaster Recovery, GP Strategies Corporation	Member
Kevin Simmons	Director, Office of Emergency Management, City of Annapolis	Member
Mike Berna	Fire Chief, Maryland Fire Chief's Association	Member
Robert Poole	Retired Special Agent, ATF; ODNI, Insider Threat SME	Member
Ronald "Ronnie" Gill	Director, Office of Homeland Security and Office of Emergency Management, Prince George's County	Chairperson
Ryan Miller	Principal, Critical Functions, LLC	Member
Stephen Wantz	TBD	Member
Thomas Moran	Executive Director, All Hazards Consortium	Member
Tiffany Green	Fire Chief, Prince George's County Fire and EMS Department	Member
Timothy Cameron	Sheriff, St. Mary's County	Member
Marverly Nettles	Consultant, Risk Management	Member
BG Janeen Birckhead	The Adjutant General	Ex-officio
Tim Tharpe	Chief of Staff, Maryland National Guard	Ex-officio
Harold "Bud" Frank	Deputy Chief of Staff - Public Safety and Homeland Security	Ex-officio